Processing 

Appreciated the introduction into processing as it is not something I would have gotten into myself. It honestly seemed very tricky, maths always was my least favourite subject. However it seems like there’s lots of interesting things you can do with it – an infinite amount of things which is another one of the reasons it seemed so overwhelming

We were told by Ed that processing is great for generative art or art created by noisy mathmatical functions – I don’t honestly know how that would play into yay work at the moment as it seems to focus on narrative and people but we will see. 

I liked the idea of using Pure Data, Ed said it’s one of the most interesting sound production tools. Last year I tried to make a small video about George Osborne and I just messed about with his voice on GarageBand, so it would be interesting to compare that to what you can do with Pure Data. 

Leave a Reply

