First Weeks

I’ve found, until today, that I fell into the unhelpful mindset of being a bit, not afraid, but confused as to how to approach my first blog post. What do I talk about? So I thought today is the day, i’ll just start all the same.

Coming from a predominantly non-art background in the educational sense, I have really appreciated the first weeks of lectures – An Introduction to practice as research, Research in art and Design and Action Research. While still finding the ideas confusing – i’m reassured that in someways they are just confusing. When told that, I found it quite a relief.

From our first lecture with Maiko, I found this definition of practice as research helpful:

Practice as a form of critical enquiry

Research into art

Research through art

Research for art

The latter definition helped in its clarification.

 

One thought on “First Weeks

Leave a Reply

